Meet the Team

On behalf of the entire Dining Services Team, I'd like to welcome you to our Dining program. We are a passionate, dynamic and fun-loving team, striving to exceed your expectations, diverse tastes and appetites, by providing a wide variety of fresh, local, sustainable, high quality food. Your dining experience is more than just exceptional food; we are dedicated to enrich the lives of those we feed through our service, community, education and social responsibility. We look forward to sharing our commitment and passion about the food we serve.

Jill Horst
Dining Director

 

Jill Horst
Director

805-893-4836
jhorst@housing.ucsb.edu

Dusty Cooper
Sr. Executive Chef

805-893-4919
dcooper@ucsb.edu
 
Danielle Kemp
Dietitian
Nutrition Talk
805-893-5519
dkemp@housing.ucsb.edu
Robbie Wright
Associate Director                                            Residential Dining
805-893-3315
rwright@housing.ucsb.edu
Soteris Nicolaou
General Manager
Carrillo Dining Commons
805-893-4496
snicolaou@housing.ucsb.edu
Cresencio Acevedo
General Manager
De La Guerra Dining Commons
805-893-2812
cacevedo@housing.ucsb.edu
Jeff Hillery
General Manager
Ortega Dining Commons
805-893-2355
jhillery@housing.ucsb.edu
  Martin Schneider
General Manager
Portola Dining Commons
805-893-4272
mschneider@housing.ucsb.edu
 

Ron Varenchik
Assistant Director

Catering & Concessions

805-893-3320
rvarenchik@housing.ucsb.edu
James Acebu
Concessions Manager
805-893-4565
jacebu@housing.ucsb.edu