Important Dates

Summer Quarter
July 4, 2018 Wednesday Independence Day (Administrative Holiday)
July 22, 2018 Sunday Summer Session A Meal Plans No Longer Available for Purchase
July 30, 2018 Monday Summer Session B Meal Plans Available For Purchase
August 3, 2018 Friday FSSP Move in
August 6, 2018 Monday FSSP Classes Begin (Summer Session B)
September 1, 2018 Saturday Deadline to Cancel Housing Contract for a $350 Fee
September 2, 2018 Sunday Cancellation Additionally Requires Finding a Replacement
September 2, 2018 Sunday Summer Session B Meal Plans No Longer Available For Purchase
September 3, 2018 Monday Labor Day (Administrative Holiday)
September 15, 2018 Saturday Last Day of FSSP/Summer Session B Classes
Fall Quarter
September 22, 2018 Saturday Fall Quarter Begins
September 22, 2018 Saturday Move-In Weekend
Move-In Weekend
September 24, 2018 Monday New Student Convocation
September 27, 2018 Thursday Fall Quarter Instruction Begins
November 2, 2018
Friday to Saturday
Parents & Family Weekend
Parents & Family Weekend
November 11, 2018 Sunday Veteran’s Day (Administrative Holiday)
November 21, 2018 Wednesday Residence Halls Close for Thanksgiving Holiday at 6 PM
November 22, 2018 Thursday Thanksgiving (Administrative Holiday)
November 25, 2018 Sunday Residence Halls Re-Open after Thanksgiving Break at 10AM
November 26, 2018 Monday Dining Commons Re-Open after Thanksgiving for Breakfast
December 7, 2018 Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 8, 2018
Saturday to Friday
Fall Final Exams
December 14, 2018 Friday Fall Quarter Ends
December 15, 2018 Saturday Residence Halls Close/Winter Break Begins
December 24, 2018
Monday to Tuesday
Christmas (Administrative Holiday)
December 31, 2018
Monday to Tuesday
New Year (Administrative Holiday)
Winter Quarter
January 7, 2019 Monday Winter Quarter Instruction Begins
January 7, 2019 Monday Last Day of Winter Break/ Residence Halls Open at 10 AM
January 21, 2019 Monday Martin Luther King Day (Administrative Holiday)
February 18, 2019 Monday President’s Day (Administrative Holiday)
March 15, 2019 Friday Last Day of Winter Classes
March 16, 2019
Saturday to Friday
Winter Final Exams
March 22, 2019 Friday Winter Quarter Ends
March 23, 2019 Saturday Residence Halls Close/Spring Break Begins
March 29, 2019 Friday Cesar Chavez Day (Administrative Holiday)
Spring Quarter
March 31, 2019 Sunday Last Day of Spring Break/Residence Halls Open at 10 AM
April 1, 2019 Monday Spring Quarter Begins
May 27, 2019 Monday Memorial Day (Administrative Holiday)
June 8, 2019
Saturday to Friday
Spring Final Exams
June 8, 2019 Saturday Last Day of Spring Classes
June 14, 2019 Friday Spring Quarter Ends
June 15, 2019
Saturday to Sunday
Commencement Weekend
June 15, 2019 Saturday Last Day of Move Out/Residence Halls Close