Important Dates

Summer Quarter
June 30, 2017 Friday Deadline to Cancel Housing Contract for a $250 Fee
July 1, 2017 Saturday Cancellation Fee Increases to $350
July 4, 2017 Tuesday Independence Day Administrative Holiday
July 25, 2017 Tuesday Summer Session B Meal Plans Available
August 4, 2017 Friday FSSP Move in
FSSP Move In Information

Freshman Summer Start Program

more information
August 7, 2017 Monday FSSP Classes Begin (Summer Session B)
September 4, 2017 Monday Labor Day Administrative Holiday
September 16, 2017 Saturday Last Day of FSSP/Summer Session B Classes
Fall Quarter
September 23, 2017
Saturday to Sunday
Move-In Weekend
September 23, 2017 Saturday Fall Quarter Begins
September 25, 2017 Monday New Student Convocation
September 28, 2017 Thursday Fall Quarter Instruction Begins
November 3, 2017
Friday to Sunday
Parents and Family Weekend 2017
Parents & Family Weekend 2017
November 10, 2017 Friday Veteran’s Day Administrative Holiday
November 22, 2017 Wednesday Residence Halls Close for Thanksgiving Holiday at 6 PM
November 23, 2017
Thursday to Friday
Thanksgiving (Administrative Holiday)
November 26, 2017 Sunday Residence Halls Re-Open after Thanksgiving Break at 10AM
November 27, 2017 Monday Dining Commons Re-Open after Thanksgiving for Breakfast
December 8, 2017 Friday Last Day of Fall Classes
December 9, 2017
Saturday to Friday
Fall Final Exams
December 15, 2017 Friday Fall Quarter Ends
December 16, 2017 Saturday Residence Halls Close/Winter Break Begins
December 25, 2017
Monday to Tuesday
Christmas (Administrative Holiday)
December 29, 2017
Friday to Monday
New Year (Administrative Holiday)
Winter Quarter
January 7, 2018 Sunday Last Day of Winter Break/ Residence Halls Open at 10 AM
January 8, 2018 Monday Winter Quarter Classes Begin
January 15, 2018 Monday Martin Luther King Day (Administrative Holiday)
February 19, 2018 Monday President’s Day (Administrative Holiday)
March 16, 2018 Friday Last Day of Winter Classes
March 23, 2018 Friday Winter Quarter Ends
March 30, 2018 Friday Administrative Holiday
Spring Quarter
April 1, 2018 Sunday Last Day of Spring Break/Residence Halls Open at 10 AM
April 2, 2018 Monday Spring Quarter Classes Begin
May 28, 2018 Monday Memorial Day Administrative Holiday
June 8, 2018 Friday Last Day of Spring Classes
June 9, 2018
Saturday to Friday
Spring Final Exams
June 15, 2018 Friday Spring Quarter Ends
June 16, 2018 Saturday Last Day of Move Out/Residence Halls Close
June 16, 2018
Saturday to Sunday
Commencement Weekend